june 12, 2011

I know it’s late, but here are the highlights from my birthday. Jason bought me these beautiful red flowers.

We went out on a hike to Lake Julia in Dupont Forest, and we saw this little box turtle on the way.

First, we should talk about the dinner that Jason and I had for my birthday. It was absolutely unbelievable. It’s called Curate, it’s just opened in Asheville. Go check out the website.

Also, to plug another Asheville business, Allie & Bryan bought me these chocolates at the French Broad Chocolate Lounge.

Okay, in this box, starting from top left, there is pomegranate ginger, vanilla bourbon, fresh raspberry, theros & orange & fennel (this one was weird), strawberry balsamic and maple smoked salt (that’s the one with the bite out of it). These are amazing.

That’s my birthday, in a very small nutshell. It was just lovely.

Leave a Reply

