An Instagram Weekend

In honor of my very favorite iPhone app, here is a weekend full of my Instagram photos.

Image

The greatest thing about being in Chapel Hill: Trader Joe’s has really pretty fresh flowers all the time.

Image

I keep talking about the chickens. So here’s one of them.

Image

I made saffron rice for dinner tonight. I just love saffron threads.

Image

Our seeds are sprouting! Here are the beets, about which I am the very most excited.

Image

We went to the Chirba Chirba Dumpling food truck in Carrboro this weekend, it was way good. They have four different dipping sauces!

Image

Okay, these are mostly from this week at work. But it counts. I designed these door hangers, and then had 4,000 of them printed. Aside from the sleep that I lost over the thought of incorrect phone numbers, they are perfect!

Image

Jason got a new car!

Image

I’m reading Middlesex by Jeffery Eugenides, and I love it.

Image

Jason and I spent the weekend on a project. Here he’s demonstrating proper safety procedure.

Image

I found these straws for smoothies at Harris Teeter! They’re extra wide and sturdy.

Image

Speaking of smoothies, here is a delicious green one.

Image

Belted Galloway cows at Fearrington Village in Chatham County. They’re very cute and furry.

Image

Here’s a sneak peek at the project that Jason and I did this weekend. A hint: it may have been inspired by Julia Child’s kitchen, and it might involve a shade of yellow that’s called called “saffron thread,” which may have inspired the saffron rice that I made for dinner tonight.

Image

The Carrboro Farmer’s Market provided some serious jar label inspiration. And a delicious nut butter.

Hope your weekend was as photo-worthy as mine. Happy Instgramming!

3 thoughts on “An Instagram Weekend

    • I know! I woke up at like 4 AM this morning and couldn’t sleep because I was wondering what would happen next. I wish I was lying when I told you that I might have sat up in bed for an hour reading with my headlamp on.

Leave a Reply

