A Saturday Evening Study of Jason Faces

DSC_1121When I take out my camera, I can guarantee that Jason will immediately do one of three things: open his mouth, stick out his tongue, or open his eyes really extra wide. If I wait a few seconds, and maybe tell him that his mouth is still open, he’ll start to relax and do normal things with his face. Then, if I start taking to him about something else, suddenly I get pictures like this one. The window of opportunity here usually lasts about 10 seconds. Then, he’ll say something like, “Let me just fix my hair. I want to make sure to have an effortless tousled look going on,” and I get something like this:
DSC_1133

Then, he says, “Look! This is my GQ model face!”

DSC_1138Things quickly go downhill from here. He involves props. Says things like, “I bet they would put this in an Anthropologie catalog!”

DSC_1148DSC_1145But then, sometimes, right after I stop taking pictures because I’m laughing too hard, Jason laughs, too. If I’m quick enough, I get pictures like this last one, and it’s all worth it.

DSC_1147I know I’m probably kind of partial, but my goodness, isn’t he cute?

2 thoughts on “A Saturday Evening Study of Jason Faces

  1. Jason is winsome * cute * funny * game * goofy * adorable… in that order and I must add, photogenic all around. Anna, you are a true artist and I love your blog. Aunt C

  2. Pingback: Quick Pickled Veggie Slaw | a bushel and a peck

Leave a Reply

