project 365: week one

This year, I’m going to do my best to take a photograph every day. I’ve been practicing for the last few months of 2012 without sharing (or being held accountable), so in honor of the new year, I’m going to give it a shot.

DSC_0122On Tuesday morning, the sky was sporting a chevron pattern in honor of the new year.

DSC_0145We broke out my new ice cream maker on Wednesday and attempted strawberry. It still needs work.

DSC_0151Morning gas pumping.

DSC_0156Julia Child and I made a roux!

DSC_0011

I realized at work on Friday that my sweater, scarf, shoes, phone case, earrings, and bracelets were all the same color. Since then, I’ve been noticing how many teal things I own–It’s my color for 2013, maybe?

DSC_0154Leeks are my new favorite thing.

DSC_0159

Breakfast shadows.

Leave a Reply

